Reviews

Add A Review

Rated 5/5 based on 8 customer reviews
"(Translated by Google) Good place (Original) BUEN lugar"
Oct 18, 2019
From Google
"Finding High Performance Physical Therapy was the best thing to ever happen to me. I suffered a foot injury that required surgery and left me pretty devastated and defeated. Enter HPPT. They were welcoming, positive, professional and genuine in learning about my my injury/needs and tailoring my plan specific to me for my recovery. Their dedicated hands on 1 to 1 approach was unmatched against any other PT office I had ever been to. This place deserves more than 5 stars. Thanks HPPT team!"
Oct 08, 2019
From Google
"I've been to physical therapy numerous times throughout my life, and never have I found a better place than High Performance Physical Therapy. The entire staff is amazing—from the physical therapists and exercise specialists, to the admin. Every appointment, I was seen right away and without a wait. During my time, I saw Dr. Fleck, who besides being a great physical therapist, is a great person. He was easy to talk to and very good at explaining the mechanics of the body and why I was experiencing the pain that I was. Dr. Fleck's manual therapy and series of recommended exercises were spot on for my injury. After working with him for a month and a half, I am finally feeling back to normal and can't thank him and the exercise specialists enough. The exercise specialists were extremely professional and personable, and never have I met a front desk team who is more friendly and helpful. Thank you to everyone at High Performance Physical Therapy for the great experience!"
Sep 18, 2019
From Google
"Every member of the HPPT family is fantastic. I’ve worked with Dr. Fleck, Dr. Silva and Dr. Cole and they’re all highly educated and equally thorough in their treatments. Steven, Abby and Rachel, the exercise physiologists on-site, analyze specific patient needs and help strengthen your body uniquely as you receive treatment for your injury. Every staff member is detailed in explaining the process of how your body is moving and healing so you feel enlightened and engaged in the process. I couldn’t recommend this place more. It’s so welcoming and comfortable yet challenging while constantly promoting a healing environment."
Sep 18, 2019
From Google
"I have only been seeing Dr. Fleck for about a month now but have already experienced great results. I've had some nagging shoulder issues for a while that have been causing pain and limiting my athletic performance. Although these kinds of deficiencies usually take 8-12 weeks to correct, I'm thrilled with the progress so far. Dr. Fleck and the team of exercise therapists are knowledgeable and professional. They have been able to tailor my recovery plan to my activity level, goals, and competency, and I learn something new each visit. At the same time, when I've overdone it at the gym, I know Dr. Fleck's capable hands help me get back to baseline and recover faster."
Sep 17, 2019
From Google
"I am treating a shoulder surgery (labrum and decompression) with Dr. Fleck, and couldn't be more happy with the results. The entire team is very professional, friendly and knowledgeable. Every session is a one-one with the doctor so you get full attention to your treatment."
Sep 04, 2019
From Google
"I have been a long-time patient at High Performance for the past few years due to a dance injury. Since coming to this office, I will never work with another PT as long as I can help it. The entire staff here are incredible, warm, and welcoming, but above all, they spend the time with you rather than rushing you out the door. The space is intimate and comfortable where you feel like your appointment time is truly yours. Dr. Fleck has helped me beyond words in both my immediate recovery as well as long term maintenance of my injury and managing my chronic pain. I would recommend HP to anyone for injury recovery, pain management, or just overall wellness. They continue to be on the cutting edge of new techniques and will give you the tools you need."
Sep 04, 2019
From Google
"Dr. Fleck and his team are the absolute best! Everyone was super caring and knowledgeable. I never looked forward to a medical appointment the way I did with HP. I went to the office for my neck/back problems once a week (for a month) and saw quick results. I will definitely go back when I need to!"
Aug 26, 2019
From Google
"I didn't start coming here due to an injury - rather the long term development of chronic back & neck pain from sitting at a desk all day - in addition to slouching, lack of flexibility and most importantly: numbness in my spine when weight lifting which has been affecting my workouts. Dr. Dan was able to instantly identify my mild scoliosis I've had as a kid, pin point where it is affecting my range of motion, what am I doing with my posture that's hurting me, which muscles are too tight / too weak and so on. From Dr. Dan's manual therapy to carefully selected exercises under Steve's watchful eye to 'home work' for me to do at my gym, we've been tirelessly working on helping me get better. So far so good! No more numbness when lifting and my posture has certainly been improving - not only have I been a lot more aware of it, but I've caught myself actually walking correctly - this is a big deal."
Aug 04, 2019
From Google
"When I found out I tore up my ACL I knew I was in for a long process of prehab, surgery, and recovery. It was important to me to find a great physical therapist. Dr. Fleck exceeded my expectations. He was incredibly knowledgeable and determined to understand and treat the roots of my problems in addition to managing symptoms. He was flexible, considerate, effective, and empathetic. I couldn't recommend him and his team more highly. I was lucky to find an outstanding physical therapist. But I also had the added bonus of making a friend."
Jul 17, 2019
From Google
"my last day at PT was a sad one. i loved going twice a week for a few months — after every session i felt a little bit better, and I had a sense of being part of their community. yes, aside from of the excellent and profesional service you get, the best thing about HPPT is the wonderful atmosphere of the place, you feel like part of the family. to have another fracture is far away from my intention but if that is the case i know where to go. thank you amigos, i went the first day physically broken and now i am a new man."
Jun 02, 2019
From Google
"Doctor Cole has been incredible - in just 4 sessions, she has helped me to make a measurable recovery. The time I spend in those sessions are so valuable as they enable me to work out without any pain. So grateful for her help!"
May 08, 2019
From Google
Apr 09, 2019
From Google
"Very professional, very friendly, excellent treatment."
Feb 22, 2019
From Google
Feb 07, 2019
From Google
"The team at High Performance is great. Dr. Fleck and Dr. Reyes have incredibly bed-side manner and talk through all aspects of treatment with patience. Believe me, I ask a lot of questions. Dr. Flores is a straight up pro. Super polite and has a soft touch. Steve & Abby are amazing exercise therapists. They help walk through each exercise, monitor progress and modify as necessary. Nicole is mostly okay, I guess. I'm kidding! She's awesome, too. Probably one of the best office management teams I've interacted with at any doctors office. Overall love going there. I've seen Dr. Fleck and his team for a variety of ailments. Everything from sore shoulders, dislocated ankles and more recently a major knee surgery. Would highly recommend!"
Feb 06, 2019
From Google
"Dr. Fleck has been treating me for the past 3+ months post op for my knee surgery. He is extremely patient and knowledgeable. I am very impressed with his facilities and equipment which includes innovative laser technology. His entire staff including the receptionists/schedulers, office manager, medical staff, physical and exercise therapists are top notch. I was so impressed with Dr. Fleck that my teenage daughter is now seeing him for a shoulder condition. I highly recommended High Performance Physical Therapy."
Feb 03, 2019
From Google
"I can not recommend HIgh Performance PT highly enough! A friend introduced me when I tore a calf muscle and I was so impressed with the full service offered across PT, laser therapy & customized exercise programs that help get you back from injury as quickly as possible. After my calf was fixed I have kept seeing Dr Dan Fleck who has the ability to find those niggling issues we all get with pinpoint accuracy and the patience to treat them until they are fixed. He is the only one that gives relief to my neck & shoulder issues which I am so grateful for. Thank you Dr Dan!"
Jan 20, 2019
From Google
"If you are looking for great professional service you can find at High Performance Physical Therapy. Best doctors and all the staff are great people. I recommended it."
Jan 10, 2019
From Google
"I started physical therapy after a pretty serious shoulder injury with the goal of returning to sport without surgery. Mission accomplished. I am back to rock climbing at a high level after about a year, albeit with some restrictions that are a result of torn cartilage that cannot be repaired by PT. Thanks to Dr. Dan and the team, I learned a lot about how my body works and how it responds to injury. The mobility and stability of my shoulder are much better now. And retraining my shoulder to move in a safer way when pulling is a habit change (as much as a strength building endeavor) that will hopefully keep me doing the activities that I love."
Nov 23, 2018
From Google
"Excellent place! I had a stress fracture in my groin from running and could barely walk normally at first. The PT is very individualized and they really care about your pain, treatment, and progress. The staff is incredibly personable and knowledgeable. They treat a lot of athletes so be ready for the trainers to kick your butt and then pass you off to the doctors to beat you up a little with the manual work. (But all in the best way possible!) I've done PT multiple times in the past and didn't realize how effective it could be when done right. I hope I don't have to go back in the future, but I'm also a little sad that my time there is done!"
Nov 08, 2018
From Google
"I consulted High Performance Physical Therapy at the beginning of this year to treat insertional Achilles tendonitis that two other PT practices could not get under control for over a year. The team at High Performance Physical Therapy understood my goal to return to long distance running (prior to my injury, I have competed in running events of all distances as well as triathlons, including two Ironman World Championships in Kona) and created a plan to overcome my injury. I strongly believe that the Deep Laser Tissue Therapy offered here, coupled with the exercise regiment, allowed my body to finally get over an injury that had me on the side-line (and not able to run at all) for 14 months. In May, having resumed running for a few months, I suffered a meniscus tear that ultimately required surgery - - as part of my rehab, I turned once again to High Performance Physical Therapy to get me back on my feet. Thanks to their care and guidance, this past Sunday I completed another NYCMarathon. I am grateful to the entire High Performance Physical Therapy team at the Tribeca location and recommend them without a hesitation."
Nov 08, 2018
From Google
Oct 25, 2018
From Google
Oct 25, 2018
From Google
"Nothing but great things to say about High Performance Therapy at the Beach Street location. Dr. Jill & the rest of the team are extremely attentive and caring. It's little things like remembering your name, asking how your weekend was, and thoroughly listening that make the difference. They really make you feel like much more than just another patient. I came in with an injury and after many session felt so much better, luckily. Hopefully I won't have to go back, but if my injury does flare up again, this is where I'll be returning to!"
Aug 08, 2018
From Google
"The team at HPPT is terrific. Following a sports injury which required knee surgery, the physical therapists and trainers at HPPT helped me work through the process of rehabilitation and strengthening. They used a variety of methods and modalities in my program. Always friendly, responsive, and upbeat, my regular visits to the TriBeC studio were always positive and focused on making progress toward a return to strength. I'd definitely return to them in the event I'm in need in the future."
Aug 03, 2018
From Google
"I was very pleased with my experience at High Performance Physical Therapy. I had shoulder surgery and was referred to them for post-op treatment. The doctors and staff made me feel that I was in safe, competent hands. This is a team of seasoned professionals who genuinely care for their patients. I am truly grateful to have entrusted them with my post-op recovery. A big thank you to all of them!"
Jul 05, 2018
From Google
"Had a fantastic experience at this practice. I worked primarily with Jillian, who was extremely professional and attentive to every need throughout the PT process. The rest of the staff was a pleasure to work with as well. Would highly recommend!"
Jun 25, 2018
From Google
"The whole team here is great. Started out with Dan and then moved to Jillian (just because of scheduling/availability). Both were awesome, attentive, and helpful. Stephen regularly kicked my ass during the workouts. Nicole was quick to answer any questions I had and made scheduling/billing/insurance easy. They got me through a shoulder tear in about 8 weeks without needing surgery. Can’t recommend enough."
Jun 14, 2018
From Google
"I cannot stress enough how excellent the staff here is. Although, they are technically two businesses in the office, they are a team of chiropractors and physical therapists working with you and each other, making your personal progress that much quicker. You know you’re in capable hands since there are many minds at work. From the beginning, they have given me a steady regimen of exercises, which my PT upgrades with time so I can continue to help myself daily, instead of just relying on appointments; which is key! I can also vouch for the benefits of the laser treatments for back and shoulder pain. Besides that, all of the staff is so friendly that it’s easy to create personal relationships with them. I always look forward to my appointments here!"
Jun 08, 2018
From Google
"Dr. Jillian helped my knee incredibly! I'm able to go back to all my normal activities."
Jun 07, 2018
From Google
"I had gone my whole life assuming I would never be able to reach my hands past my knees. But thanks to the team at HPPT, I have not only improved my flexibility and core strength, my lower back pain has subsided greatly. Now I can almost touch my toes. I have rarely felt better than I did after leaving a session in the Tribeca office. Highly recommended!"
Jun 05, 2018
From Google
Jun 05, 2018
From Google
"I highly recommend High Performance Physical therapy. Over the years I’ve been treated by different Physical therapists due to various injuries. And because of that experience, I didn’t put much faith into physical therapy. But I was in pain and was recommended by a good friend to try out High Performance Physical therapy; and I am so glad that I did. What makes this different from all the places I’ve gone to, is the attention that was given to me. During my appointment the DPT used tools to help alleviate pain, used various massage techniques to loosen my tight muscles, and gave me cues to adjust my posture. Then I spent time with an exercise physiologist to rehab my shoulder and back. I deeply appreciate how much care and thought goes into treating my injury. My experience at High Performace PT has changed how I feel about exercise and wellness for the better."
Apr 16, 2018
From Google
"I wanted to thank you so much the hard work, and for understanding my needs from the beginning, taking the time to listen to my story, and the requierements of the protocol, which is not very well known. I will highly recommend you to anybody that need some PT, for whatever injury or pain they have!"
Mar 27, 2018
From Google
Feb 06, 2018
From Google
"This is an absolutely phenomenal PT office. I broke my wrist skiing earlier this winter and needed surgery to have a plate put in. I started therapy here one week after surgery when my arm was still grotesquely swollen with pretty much no range of motion at all (I literally couldn’t move my thumb). Fast forward 6 weeks and I can’t believe the difference and how well I’ve recovered. The therapists are conscious to push you enough to heal, but never to the point of significant pain. Their office also offers laser treatment which really helped loosen up the stiffness in my arm and got me back to nearly full range of motion. The staff is extremely nice, intelligent, and very flexible with scheduling. The office itself is also beautiful which is always a plus."
Feb 02, 2018
From Google
"By far the best PTs, Chiropractors and massage therapists in NYC. Very accommodating and friendly. Highly recommend."
Jan 02, 2018
"I cannot say enough positive things about High Performance Physical Therapy. Dr. Shockey and Dr. Jillian Fleck are truly amazing. The entire staff is exceptional, knowledgable and friendly from Monika at reception to William. As an athlete with injuries I have worked with several physical therapy groups over the years. No other PT has given me the level of attention and care that High Performance Physical Therapy has. I highly recommend this office and this amazing group of specialists. You will receive the very best treatment here."
Aug 11, 2017
From Google
Aug 06, 2017
From Google
Aug 04, 2017
From Google
"I have been going to High Performance PT regularly in the past 3 months, my overall experience has been excellent! The doctors are very knowledgeable and experienced, with great bedside manners. I have chronical problems due to scoliosis and overuse, plus a recently sustained injury. With Dan and Bart's help I recovered quickly, my body actually feels better before my injury. This is a practice that provides outstanding services, everyone is professional and the staff is always pleasant and helpful. Scheduling is a breeze has they have long hours. Also wanted to mention that Anthony is an amazing expert when it comes to proper movement and sports science, I enjoyed working with him very much."
Jul 28, 2017
From Google
"I had a great experience with High Performance PT. Staff was knowledgeable, friendly, and accommodating. Would definitely recommend for folks in Tribeca looking for PT."
Jun 10, 2017
From Google
"The entire team at High Performance PT was great - professional, nice, friendly, knowledgeable and all have some type of athletic background. Other PT shops I have been to you get the feeling they are there just to collect their check and get to the next patient, no one truly goes above and beyond. Not the case here, plus you get chiropractic care and massages on top of the typical physical therapy for no extra cost. They are also people who can really dig in and have the extensive knowledge to find the root of the problem. You won't be dissatisfied by the service you get here, don't even think twice about going somewhere else. Anthony, who is the strength trainer and a personal trainer on the side, is one of the most knowledgeable physical trainers I have ever encountered and although I have a solid foundation of knowledge of physical training, I learned several new tips and ideas from him you wouldn't get anywhere else. This organization is a true pleasure."
Apr 24, 2017
From Google
"For the first time in 3 years! I was in pain on a daily basis, I am finally back to myself. Everyone in the office are always pleasant, happy and super accommodating. They have gone above and beyond, never rushed like at other offices. They have made me feel comfortable and confidence in my recovery. Thank you for giving me my life back!"
Mar 22, 2017
"Dr. Dan and his entire staff are exceptional professionals hands down! Dr. Jillian, Dr. Sarmiento, Will (PTA) and Kirk (PTA) are phenomenal! Ladies at the front desk are awesome. They are all highly experienced in their fields, patient and just wonderful to be around - A lot of positive energy in this place. They offer a number of services and when combine together seem to have a real synergistic effect on my health. I have been so happy with my results from High Performance PT that i have decided to make it my home and will continue with their Athletic Training program thereafter. I've had a much better outcome with this office then i have with the 4 others PT offices i've been to over the past few years. In less than 3 months, I've gone from limping around, avoiding steps at all cost, take cabs to and from work, to being able to get back in the gym, walk up and down stairs will no pain and i have even been able to jumped for the first time in well over 3 years. I just can't say enough good things about this place and the people who run and work in it. Thank you for giving me my life back!"
Mar 10, 2017
From Google
"Five Stars."
Feb 17, 2017
"I am new to PT and chiro (2nd time this week) and extremely happy! Feel the difference already. Dr Bart and Dr Daniel Flack are both great at what they do. I feel well taken care of. Thank you!"
Feb 16, 2017
"I am so grateful to have found High Performance P.T.? I have torticollis and scoliosis and have always been stiff or in pain. Thanks to the H.P.P.T. team, I am feeling more healthy and open. I feel hopeful of living pain free! I cannot recommend them enough."
Feb 16, 2017
"Great practice."
Feb 10, 2017
"Well rounded treatment with therapy, massage and exercises. Really appreciated the stretches/exercises learned that I will continue to use going forward."
Feb 07, 2017
"The entire staff is friendly and knowledgeable. Therapists are committed to excellent care and patient education. I highly recommend Dan Fleck; He has overseen all phases of care and physical therapy program and has been an expert in helping me get healthy, the best way for my injuries."
Feb 07, 2017
"I've been coming here for several months and have had about 15 sessions. Scheduling is easy, and the physical and manual therapy is really great. No frills, extremely tailored to the individual, and effective. When I arrived here, I was in constant neck pain, and could not turn my head without stabbing pain. Now, I'm through that and maintaining my results, and have even returned to sports and physical training at a high impact level."
Dec 06, 2016
From Google
"This is the best physical therapy in NYC. Before I came here I was in fear of needing surgery. Thanks to working with this incredible team of therapists my shoulder is feeling great and my relationship to my yoga practice is even better than it was before my injury. I feel more connected to my body and have learned so much by walking through this process of physical therapy. Jillian is my personal favorite she has a warmth and personable approach and I really trust her and all of the other members of the team. Thank you."
Dec 03, 2016
From Google
"Dan Fleck is extremely thorough and patient, answering all of my questions and reviewing my full history. He is also highly knowledgeable and successful at evaluating and explaining exercises and treatments which will help resolve my injuries. Dan has a great bedside manner and a good sense of humor, which always helps. I’ve been seeing him for several weeks now and am noticing improvements. Highly recommended."
Oct 01, 2016
From Google
"These guys are the best!"
Sep 26, 2016
From Google
Aug 05, 2016
From Google
"I couldn't recommend an office more! They are all so awesome and provide a really customized plan to fix whatever issue you're facing. I had some issues with my neck/back and have seen one of their doctors for physical therapy, their chiropractor, a sports medicine doctor, a massage therapist and a trainer to help get me back into the condition I need -- All covered through the one visit. Amazing experience, they are doing it right and could not be a bigger fan."
Jul 19, 2016
From Google
"I feel so fortunate to have been introduced to Dr Dan Fleck & the team at High Performance Physical Therapy after tearing my calf muscle last year. Dan is an incredibly intuitive physical therapist who has considerable experience across a range of disciplines including both orthopedic and soft tissue specialties. The treatments offered to heal the tear in my calf were extensive including ultrasound, cold laser therapy, electro stimulation and rehabilitative personal training (thank you Annie Ho!!) which helped get me back in good health the fastest way possible. They offer a one stop shop with doctors and chiropractors also onsite. I have to mention the 2 fantastic chiropractors Dan introduced me to who I now see regularly for neck & back adjustments - Dr Bart Bargiel and Dr Edmund Shockey - both amazing chiros! Between these three and their amazing teams, anything that goes wrong physically is completely covered!! Plus there's 3 locations to choose from which is really useful. I cant recommend this group highly enough!!"
Jul 08, 2016
From Google
"I've really enjoyed my time receiving treatment from Dr. Dan and the rest of the team. The level of attention and support has been phenomenal, and I would highly recommend their services for any injury or treatment. My schedule is usually pretty crazy and they've been great at accommodating me. Wonderful service!"
Jul 05, 2016
From Google
"Everyone in the practice is extremely helpful, thoughtful, and kind."
Jun 30, 2016
From Google
"Dr. Fleck and his team have had a major impact on my recovery from spinal fusion surgery, and I would recommend High Performance Physical Therapy to anyone who needs specialized physical therapy. He made it easy to practice at home by sending me convenient links to my personalized online therapy routines. His staff (<3 Liz!) accommodate my schedule, frequently going out of their way to make it possible for me to get treatment at a critical, yet busy, time in my life. So glad I ended up here! (referred through ZocDoc)"
Jun 29, 2016
From Google
©2018 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.


Testimonials

Daniel Fleck

"Dr. Daniel Fleck was very personable and he made me feel very comfortable. The facilities are excellent!"
by Adrien D.

"Absolute best experience. This DPT listens, cares, plans sessions accordingly and therefore - gets results."
by Peninnah R.

"Very knowledgeable and professional."
by Matt H.